Harbaugh Wins Coach of the Year in a Landslide

First year head coach Jim Harbaugh won Coach of the Year honors in a landslide. The Associated Press named Harbaugh their Coach of the Year. He received 45 votes, Packers coach Mike McCarthy got three, and John Fox got two votes.

Jim Harbaugh is the first 49ers head coach to win AP Coach of the Year since Bill Walsh won in back in 1981. Both Walsh and Harbaugh won it after they lead their teams to a 13-3 record after finishing the year before at 6-10.

In other 49ers related honors, Alex Smith finished third in voting for Comeback Player of the Year behind winner Matthew Stafford and D’Qwell Jackson. Aldon Smith placed second to Von Miller in Defensive Rookie of the Year.

The Pundit of 49ersNews. I do what I can to supply the Niner fans with their fix.